Another interesting old Vostok Amphibia Cosmonaut

December 11, 2009


Fundamentally the same watch as the previously reviewed Vostok Neptune , the Cosmonaut pictured here arrived new old stock in the original box with paperwork indicating a 1991 manufacture date. This one uses the older 21 jewel version of the 2414b movement. The bracelet is slightly different from the more modern Neptune model and the dial graphic is quite rare but, otherwise, it is a Vostok Amphibia in all meaningful respects.

I paid a bit more than I would have liked for this one but they are becoming quite hard to find and this one makes a fine addition to the other two Cosmonaut models that I have.

7 Responses to “Another interesting old Vostok Amphibia Cosmonaut”

  1. Ørjan R Says:

    Hey Ed,Nice watch! Where do you find these? On the bay? Or do you know any good online dealers?Thanks for the pics!

  2. Ed Says:

    Ebay is the only place I see these. It's always a hit or miss proposition.


  3. I couldn’t resist commenting. Very well written!


  4. That is very attention-grabbing, You’re a very skilled blogger.

    I’ve joined your rss feed and look ahead to searching for more
    of your magnificent post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks


  5. Amazing! Its truly remarkable piece of writing, I have got much clear idea on the topic of from this piece of writing.


  6. The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to
    see if it can survive a twenty five foot drop, just so she can be
    a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now destroyed
    and she has 83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but I
    had to share it with someone!


  7. If yoou wish for to obtain a great deal from this article
    then you have to apply such techniques to your won web site.


Leave a Reply

